Annual Meeting

Go to the bottom of the page to see the photos. Don't forget you can click any picture to see a larger version. Click you browser's Back button to return.

The October 8 Annual Meeting was well attended. Members enjoyed a great selection of pizza to go with the liquid refreshments. Jim Woods knows how to throw a pizza party!

The Shipstore was open with a wide variety of SGYC logo items. Our thanks go to Carole Stelle for the wonderful job she has done this year in supplying the Shipstore with a wide variety of items to enhance your SGYC experience.

Then, to top it all off, we had a business meeting.

The 2003 board was elected:

     Commodore - Jim Woods
     Vice Commodore - Dennis Kreil
     Rear Commodore - Mary Shebell
     Jr. Staff Commodore - Tom McKnew
     Secretary - Kim Davydovits
     Treasurer - Mary Lou Espinosa

Members who accepted appointed positions were:

House - Tom & Jean Worden
Membership - Susan Duncan
Communications - Bob & Joanne McCormick
Shipstore - Carole Stelle
Webmaster - Tom Worden
Hospitality - Loretta Hollenbeck

Two new appointed positions on the board for 2003 are Webmaster and Hospitality. In order to keep involvement with the activities of the club it is important that the Webmaster participate in all board meetings.

Hospitality was created due to the importance of maintaining the membership ranks of SeaGate residents. The Hospitality chairman will organize and support activities designed to attract new members who live in the SeaGate community.

Thanks to our Membership Chairman, Sharon Smith, for the details of the Annual Meeting.